Monograms… yay or nay?

I’m not a big fan of monograms.  I especially don’t like when people put a sticker monogram on their car – why is that necessary?  And on your iPhone?  Is that so nobody steals your phone?

I think monograms should be used sparingly.  My bath towels and guest towels have my monogram on them.  And I think I have one or two pieces of jewelry with my monogram.  That is all.  There is no reason to put your monogram on every single pillow and towel in your house.

Don’t get me wrong, monograms can be pretty – but they can also be tacky.  So before you go put your monogram on everything you own, draw the line somewhere.  Here are some pictures of what I think are good uses of monograms…

Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles

Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles

Carolyn Roehm

Carolyn Roehm

summerfield - Cynthia Brooks Design

summerfield - Grace Hayes linens

summerfield - lenontine linens

summerfield - monogram

summerfield - leontine linens

summerfield

summerfield - leontine linens

summerfield - Mark & Graham

summerfield

summerfield

Follow me on Instagram @wheelerlew

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Monograms… yay or nay?

  1. Pingback: Saturday Morning Musings, June Edition « Covet Living

Leave a Reply

