Big Bold Stripes

This post is dedicated to my best friend Michelle, who loves big bold stripes – especially in black and white.  But who doesn’t love the look of stripes?  The bigger the better, in my opinion.  And the black and white might be my favorite too.  I will never get tired of stripes.  They’re just so classic.

Jenna Lyons via Lonny

Jenna Lyons via Lonny

Alessandra Branca

Alessandra Branca

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

Nick Olsen

Nick Olsen

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

I can’t talk about bold stripes without showing a picture of Miles Redd’s chocolate brown striped living room…

Miles Redd

Miles Redd

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

Country Living

Country Living

summerfield

Nate Berkus

Nate Berkus

summerfield - House & Home Magazine

summerfield

summerfield

Nick Olsen

Nick Olsen

summerfield

Lisa Sherry via Lonny

Lisa Sherry via Lonny

Ruthie Sommers via Lonny

Ruthie Sommers via Lonny

summerfield

Phoebe Howard

Phoebe Howard

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

I think my friend Michelle needs one of Ikea’s Stockholm black and white rugs.

summerfield - Ikea Stockholm rug

[click on images for sources]

Follow me on Instagram @wheelerlew

Follow me on Twitter @wheelerlew

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Big Bold Stripes

  1. i literally love EVERY single one of these images. You’re completely right, the bigger the better; more, more, is what I’ll be saying when you’re designing my rooms ;)

    this is a wonderful post!!!! so many stripe ideas :)

  2. Pingback: I need these stripes in my life. | summerfield

  3. Pingback: Daily Dose of Gorgeous: Lush Living | Design Central | the hub where design + style meet

Leave a Reply

