Window Wear: Boxed Bouquets

Another cheesy post title?  Probably so… Maybe I should hire someone to come up with creative blog post titles for me… Ha.

Like I said, this week I am writing blog posts that will get us excited about Spring.  Sharing some of my favorite window boxes definitely fits that criteria.  What could be cuter than a box of pretty flowers under a window?   [On Tuesday I shared some pretty branches in case you missed it.]

I have two tiny balconies off of my apartment and I’ve often considered hanging a planter/window box off of the railing like some of my skillful neighbors, but I wouldn’t know where to start.  What flowers should I plant? How should I take care of them?  Maybe I should hire someone for that too… With alllll that money I have ;)  My fiddle leaf fig tree gives me enough stress as it is – and it’s probably one of the most low maintenance plants on Earth!  Like I’ve said so many times before: I don’t have a green thumb :)

Enough complaining from me, now here are the pretties.

summerfield

boxwoods in a window box?  THIS is what I NEED!!

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield - Southern Living

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

By the way, THANK YOU to Benji for accidentally giving me the name of the branches we used at the engagement party last weekend.  It was Forsythia!

This is what they looked like… about half a dozen of them growing on our neighbor’s land… Shhh, don’t tell our neighbor though.

summerfield - Forsythia

summerfield - Forsythia

[click on images for sources]

Follow me on Instagram @wheelerlew

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Window Wear: Boxed Bouquets

Leave a Reply

