Beautiful Branches

summerfield

I’m starting to think my blog post titles are really cheesy… I just didn’t want to name this one plain “Branches”…

Anyway…

This past weekend we hosted an engagement party for a family friend at my parent’s cabin.  The party was on Saturday afternoon.  On Friday night (sort of a last minute decision) my mom and I decided to wander over to our neighbor’s land/driveway and steal borrow some branches from these huge yellow bushes that lined their driveway.  Technically we did not ask to borrow them, but they are never home and we didn’t know them so we had no choice!  We already had our minds set on making arrangements for the party out of these branches with pretty little yellow flowers.  I’m not sure what kind of bushes/flowers they were, and of course I didn’t take a picture, unfortunately.  But these arrangements made me realize what an impact pretty little branches from your neighbor’s yard can make to the look of a space.  We brought in other flowers too, but I have to say these little branches were very pretty on their own!

Take a look at how much prettier these spaces look with the addition of just a few branches (I’m not saying all of these branches came from people’s backyards, but it is possible;))

summerfield

Look at all those cherry blossoms!!!

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield - House Beautiful - Kay Douglass

summerfield - Nam Dang-Mitchell

summerfield

summerfield - Country Living

summerfield

Joe Jumper, The Clay Pot

Joe Jumper, The Clay Pot

summerfield

summerfield - House Beautiful - Benjamin Dhong

summerfield - Nam Dang-Mitchell copy

summerfield

summerfield

Miles Redd

Miles Redd

summerfield - House Beautiful - Peter Dunham

summerfield

summerfield

Joe Jumper, The Clay Pot

Joe Jumper, The Clay Pot

summerfield

McAlpine Tankersley

McAlpine Tankersley

summerfield - Lori Trippins

Follow me on Instagram @wheelerlew

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “Beautiful Branches

  1. Pingback: Window Wear: Boxed Bouquets | summerfield

  2. Pingback: 107 Stylish White Kitchen Designs

Leave a Reply

