Rockin Moroccan

I just bought this rug from Ikea a few weeks ago.  It fits perfectly next to my bed.  My feet love landing on it first thing when I get out of bed in the morning.  Especially in this cold weather.

ikea sheepskin

If I had more rooms in my apartment I would definitely want to invest in one of West Elm‘s Moroccan inspired rugs for my living room (and move my sisal rug to another room).  And I would walk around barefoot all the time.

West Elm Souk rug

Souk rug

Kasbah rug
Kasbah rug

And they even have a few rugs that are handmade in Morocco…

Large Medallion Found Moroccan rug

Large Medallion Found Moroccan rug

On a side note, I continue to be impressed by the new designs that West Elm has come out with recently.  [I even devoted a blog post to it! And mentioned their pretty lighting in another post.]

Anyway, let’s look at some rooms that rock Moroccan rugs…

summerfield

summerfield

Miles Redd

Miles Redd

summerfield

summerfield

I’m loving this one with the pink and blue…

summerfield

summerfield

Miles Redd

Miles Redd

Cindy Crawford's home via Elle Decor

Cindy Crawford’s home via Elle Decor

Hubert Zanburg

Hubert Zanburg via Elle Decor

summerfield

House and Home

Those Moroccans make some pretty funky rugs, don’t they?

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

[click on images for sources; all others unknown]

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

One thought on “Rockin Moroccan

Leave a Reply

