Tulip Table

If I had a dining room, I would have a dining room table.  If I had all the money in the world, I would have a Saarinen table.  That is two big IFs.  Eero Saarinen was a famous furniture designer for Knoll, where the table became available in 1956.  And he was obviously a genius because these tables are recognized and wanted by almost everyone today.  You can literally put one in the most traditional space or the most contemporary space and it will look fantastic.

Unfortunately, the dining table costs about $7,000 (and that’s just for the 78″ oval), which is why I need all the money in the world to not feel guilty about buying one (and I can’t afford it).  And let’s face it, if I have all the money in the world, I would probably have a pretty big dining room, so I’m going to need the 96″ oval :)

[Luckily, IKEA makes a small knock off of the tulip table for $199!]

summerfield

summerfield

Tom Scheerer

Tom Scheerer

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

summerfield

Tom Scheerer

Tom Scheerer

summerfield

summerfield

Tom Scheerer

Tom Scheerer

[click on images for sources]

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Tulip Table

  1. Pingback: Barcelona Chair | summerfield

  2. Pingback: This is going to be good: Tom Scheerer’s book | summerfield

Leave a Reply

