Meg Braff does Green

One of my all time favorite houses is featured in House Beautiful’s May 2012 “All About Green” issue (another green favorite – shocking!).  The New York home is decorated by Meg Braff.  So you can see why it is one of my favorites.  I could go on forever about it but here are some pictures:

summerfield

Literally love every inch of the bedroom above.  Especially the chest, chair, lamps, everything…

summerfield

If I didn’t want a white kitchen, I’d want a green kitchen, of course.  And notice the brass hardware.  It wouldn’t be as pretty without the adorable chandelier and oriental rugs either.  But the green is what makes it, obviously :)

[paint color is Forest Moss by Benjamin Moore]

Green grasscloth? Yes, please!

summerfield

Those are the same pillow shams I have on my bed – except mine are green, of course!

summerfield

The dining room is kind of dark but I like it!  Walls are upholstered in green velvet.

summerfield

Favorite thing about the picture above?  The mustard leather chair.  It’s not every day you see a mustard yellow leather wing chair ;)

[Click on images for sources. All other pictures from Pinterest.]

Follow me on Pinterest.

Follow me on Twitter.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

