A few of my favorite things…

This post doesn’t really have a category except maybe “Inspiration”.  I just wanted to share some pretty pictures… You know it’s good design when you find yourself loving something that you normally can’t stand (i.e. mint green, obnoxious orange, etc.).

Click on images for sources.

Too bad I don't have the source for this one.  Love it all.  The pink, the lamp, the rug, the glimpse of ikat on the back of that chair, I even love the hardware...

Too bad I don’t have the source for this one. Love it all. The pink, the lamp, the rug, the glimpse of ikat on the back of that chair, I even love the hardware…

Simple but pretty.

Simple but pretty.

Benjamin Dhong in House Beautiful

Benjamin Dhong in House Beautiful

How fabulous is that sconce?  And hanging it on that wallpaper is just PERFECTION.  Usually, I’m not a fan of a minty green… well this is an exception! ;)

Is this not the sweetest house you've ever seen?  via Martha Stewart

Is this not the sweetest house you’ve ever seen? via Martha Stewart

Carole Weaks in Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles

Gorgeous painting + sweet white upholstered stools… that’s all. Carole Weaks in Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles

Wow.  This is the obnoxious orange I was referring to.  I'm not saying I could live with it, but I just like it.  Nick Olsen's apartment via Lonny.

Wow. This is the obnoxious orange I was referring to. I’m not saying I could live with it, but I just like it. Maybe it’s that green leather chair that gets me. Nick Olsen’s apartment via Lonny.

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

