Black / White

Black and white is sort of a tricky color combination for me.  There are certain things that I cannot stand in black and white.  For example, I cannot stand black and white damask – it just screams tacky.  But a black and white abstract painting or drawing?  I love them.  I guess I’m just picky about my black and white.  I usually don’t like black and white patterns or prints unless they’re super traditional or super modern.  But I love a black and white stripe – you’ll see :)

Click on pictures for sources.

Robert Brown

Robert Brown

Summerfield

Country Living

Country Living

Summerfield

Summerfield

Brunschwig & Fils' Les Touches fabric

Brunschwig & Fils’ Les Touches fabric

Summerfield

Alexa Hampton

Alexa Hampton

Lonny

Lonny

Summerfield

Kate Spade's Normandy Park Dog Bag

Kate Spade’s Normandy Park Dog Bag

Summerfield

Better Homes & Gardens

Better Homes & Gardens

Summerfield

Summerfield

Darryl Carter

Darryl Carter

Celerie Kemble

Celerie Kemble

Summerfield

Rug Magazine

Rug Magazine

Summerfield

Summerfield

Summerfield

I have a feeling there will be many more black and white posts to come!

All other pictures via Pinterest.

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Black / White

  1. as always, love the black and white chevron wall. Also, beautiful black and white blocked hallway. consider those two pinned and great gift ideas one day for my house :)

  2. I’ll be pinning me some black and white pics when I get home tonight. I’m a big fan of the black and white combo, as you know.

  3. Pingback: New Runner and Good As New Chair | summerfield

Leave a Reply

