Pretty Patios

Last week we looked at some awesome porches.  Today, I want to share some pictures that didn’t quite fit that category:  patios.  Some people might say that porches and patios are relatively the same thing, but it didn’t feel right for me to put these pictures in the “porch” category.  Considering the high today in Atlanta is 80 degrees, I think we have a little more time left to enjoy this fabulous outdoor weather before it gets too col.

This first picture takes my breath away every time I look at it.  Those doors. Those windows.  That view.  Be still my heart. 

Richard Shapiro via C Magazine

 

 House Beautiful

 

 source

 

source

 

AH&L

 

source

 

source

 

source

 

One of my favorites. [source]

 

House Beautiful 

 

 

source

 

source

 

 source

 

House Beautiful

 

 source

 

LDa Architects [source]

 

Jean Larette via House Beautiful

 

Mark Sikes‘ home

 

 Mark Sikes‘ home

 

 

 

 

House Beautiful

 

 

 

Southern Living

 

source

  All other pictures from Pinterest.

 Sooo nobody told me that I completely misspelled the title of yesterday’s post…  Thanks a lot!  Hopefully that means nobody noticed.  I didn’t notice it until I started writing this one late last night – it said “Herrinbone floors”. Maybe everyone thought it was the redneck way of saying “herringbone”, haha.  Next time please feel free to speak up.  I love comments anyway. :)

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

One thought on “Pretty Patios

  1. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing
    the other person’s weblog link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do same in favor of you.

Leave a Reply

