Painted Floors

Who has the guts to paint their hardwood floors?  Plenty of people do.  I’m not sure I could bring myself to paint my own, but I’d paint someone else’s any day.  I would be more likely to paint my own floors if I had a beach house or a big porch.

My infatuation with painted floors began when Mary McDonald painted her client’s floor in an episode of Million Dollar Decorators.   {Side note:  I cannot wait for the next season of that show!!!!} I wish I could find a video of that episode, but here is a picture of the finished product. 

image source

If I remember correctly, it was a little dramatic because Mary did exactly what her client did not want her to do.  But that’s how Mary McDonald is and I don’t blame her because it turns out fabulous every time.  It’s hard to tell in the picture but the chevron stripes are three different colors: black, white and tan. 

Anyways, here are some more painted floors:

 

via Fifi Cheek

 

via Things that Inspire

 

 

 

Jeffrey Bilhuber

 

via Brabourne Farms

 

 via Fifi Cheek

 

Jeffrey Bilhuber

 

Mona Ross

 

 

 via House of Anais

 

 

Jeffrey Bilhuber

 

via Amber Interiors

 

 

 

 Thomas O’Brien

 

All other images via Pinterest.

 

Contact me by email:  wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Painted Floors

  1. Pingback: Hardwood heros « summerfield

Leave a Reply

