Captivating Canopies

I think the title of this post explains itself….  Too bad my little bedroom is too small for a canopy!  :(  I guess I’ll just have to add to my list of pretty pieces to put in my future dream home…

One of my favorite canopy beds has to be this one that I found on Pinterest.  I LOVE the way the hardware is mounted on the ceiling!  It’s so… industrial. And unique.

 

And now a few more canopy beds that I thought were pretty and/or just interesting ;) 

 

Benjamin Noriega-Oritz via Elle Decor… So soothing.

 

Charlotte Moss

 

Jonathan Adler’s bed

 

 

 Katie Ridder

 

 

Elle Decor

 

Jonathan Berger via House Beautiful… Antique mirror?  Yes, please!!!  And I love the rug too.

 

 

Kelly Wearstler… check out the Imperial Trellis rug!

 

 

 

 Lonny

 

M Elle Designs

 

Oscar de la Renta… I’m pretty sure that canopy bed is made of rattan or wicker… Interesting.

 

 

 

Michael S. Smith

 

 Jeffrey Bilhuber

 

Mary McDonald

 

Elle Decor

 

Jeffrey Bilhuber

 

 

 Oscar de la Renta via Vogue

 

Phoebe Howard

 

Susan Ferrier

 

Thom Felicia

 

And last but not least, a canopy bed designed by Phoebe Howard that I’m sure that you’ve seen before.  But I couldn’t resist because it is oh-so-pretty.  And feminine.  And calming… I absolutely love the gathered detail inside the canopy.

 

 

 

 All other images via Pinterest

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Contact me by email: wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

