Twins!

Twin beds!

I love the way twin beds look in a room.  Symmetry is so captivating to me.  A room can be gorgeous, but if it is symmetical it can be twice as gorgeous.  Twin beds create symmetry, obviously.

House & Home

 

 Katie Ridder

 

 Southern Accents

 

 

 Elizabeth Dinkel via Veranda

 

via Decor Pad

 

Fieldstone Hill Design

 

 House & Home

 

Jackie Lanham

 

 

 Meg Braff

 

Southern Accents

 

Suzanne Rheinstein

 

Suzanne Tucker

 

 

 Tom Scheerer… my mom has that bedspread! Isn’t it cute? :)

 

 

 Melissa Rufty

 

 

Celerie Kemble 

  

 

 

Katie Ridder

 

I think the words at the bottom of the picture above pretty much sum it up the beauty of twin beds:

“Double the fun.  Symmetrical mirror image arrangements of furniture and accessories speak with quiet authority and keep you on the clean, serene path.”

If only I knew what magazine that was…  Damn Pinterest!

 

Follow me on Twitter.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Follow me on Instagram: @wheelerlewis1

Contact me by email: wheelerlewis1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Twins!

  1. I’ve been trying to find that Tom Scheerer bedspread for ages – can you please ask your mom who makes it and where she got it? Thank you!

Leave a Reply

