Longtime love

I have always loved this hallway.  I can’t remember where I found the picture anyone know knows feel free to help me out). Words can’t describe the way it makes me feel. Actually, words can describe the way it makes me feel; but I’ll be honest: it’s Friday night and I don’t feel like writing about my feelings so I thought I would just post one of the amazing pictures I’ve had saved on my iPad for forever. But seriously, this is one of my top five favorite interior design pictures – no lie. Those gorgeous lacquered walls and ARCHED CEILING. Peach? When have I ever liked a pale pink / peach color?! Well here ya go. And that rug. Love the casualness of it — not to mention that large scale pattern. And those brass light fixtures? Yes, please. That’s all for now.

20120727-224738.jpg

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

