Beach Bound

Countdown to spending a whole week at the beach: 4 days!!!  And I cannot wait.  I used to think that living far away from the beach was a good thing because it made beach vacations more special.  Not anymore.  Now I’m convinced I would be perfectly fine living near the beach.  I would never take it for granted.  Maybe one day I’ll make this dream a reality. 

 

 

 via Country Living

 

Of course I would have these Graham & Green chairs in my breakfast room:

 

 

Or else I would have some bistro chairs like the ones in this dining area designed by Ashley Whitaker:

 

 

I love the pendants in the kitchen below…

 

 

But we all know I can’t resist my beloved Hicks pendants:

 

 

 

I would put these adorable Vineyard Striped Rugs from Ballard Designs in the hallways on hardwood floors…

 

A beach house isn’t complete without an outdoor shower.  How awesome is this one?

 

 

I love this driftwood lamp for a beach house — not sure where its from though.

 

 

 

 

Orkney chairs are very beachy in my opinion, of course my dream beach house has at least one…

 

 

 

 

I would probably go with this AMAZING Lotus wallpaper by Galbraith & Paul in one of the bathrooms… Seriously, this wallpaper is like my new favorite thing EVER.

 

 

Another outdoor shower inspiration (I think I like the other one better though).  Via Lonny

 

Here is Meg Ryan at her beach house:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image sources:  Pink Wallpaper, Brabourne Farms, Greige, Home Bunch, Dering Hall, Elements of Style,

Follow me on Pinterest.

Follow me on Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Beach Bound

Leave a Reply

