Pops of Orange

Christian Leone via Lonny

I’ve always disliked the color orange.  It is the color of Alabama’s two biggest rivals (Auburn and Tennessee, for those of you who are not from the South).   I know this sounds ridiculous, but anyone from the southeast would understand.

However, lately I’ve been so attracted to little pops of the color orange.  The picture above might be a little overboard, but I love it in small doses.  Orange accessories, orange throw blankets (perferably Hermes), orange flowers, orange pillows…  It really does add a special touch to the look of a room.  I think you will agree.

Traditional Home

 Miles Redd

 

via The Little Green Notebook

 

Ashley Putnam via Lonny

sources:  Lonny, Traditional Home, Elle Decor, The Little Green Notebook, Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Pops of Orange

  1. love it! I looked through the pictures before reading your comments, and I was thinking the exact same thing about orange. But your pictures actually make me like the color orange (but only for home decorating purposes, of course!)

Leave a Reply

