At Home with Mallory Mathison Glenn

Last Saturday, I had the pleasure of having cocktails with my employer, Mallory Mathison Glenn, in her Atlanta condo.  I’ve been working for Mallory Mathison Inc. for almost three years now (Wow! Time flies!) and I knew when I started my blog that I wanted to do a post about her condo. 

Mallory lives in Buckhead with her husband Rob and their shitzu Mr. Henry.  That’s right, Mister Henry, with an emphasis on the Mister.  Henry is such a little prince, he insisted on getting in on the photoshoot:

But that’s why we love him :)

The Glenns condominium is fairly small with two bedrooms and two bathrooms in an older building on Peachtree Road.  The building has so much charm and history, which I’m sure is one of the reasons it appealed to Mallory when she bought it several years ago.  Mallory and Rob plan to move one day in the near future, so I’m glad I got to capture these pictures before they found a house!

I love the chocolate brown stripes in her living room!

Grasscloth around the fireplace.

Stocked bar :)

A lot of the art is by Mallory’s mother, Montaigne Mathison, who is just as talented as Mallory.

A vignette in in the kitchen.

The TINY guest bedroom, a.k.a. Rob’s man cave.  Not surprisingly, I’m obsessed with that green Imperial Trellis headboard!

The second bedroom used to serve as the office for Mallory Mathison Inc. when she first started the business.  You can see the logo that her mom painted above the fireplace.

Powder room.  I gave her that greek key guest towel :) – how cute does it look with the wallpaper?  By the way, this was probably the smallest bathroom I’ve ever been inside.  This is the best picture I could get.

Mallory and Rob’s bedroom.  You can see Mr. Henry’s bed in the corner, which he does not sleep in.  Guess where he sleeps? :)

Last but not least, Mallory’s bathroom.  That is Schumacher’s Shantung Silhouette wallpaper on the walls – isn’t it fabulous? It is going to be hard  for her to leave behind when they move.  It’s one of my favorites!

 

4 thoughts on “At Home with Mallory Mathison Glenn

  1. OH MY. These don’t look like the pictures you showed me. What a great condo and it’s got Mallory’s awesome style and taste all over it. It’s Mallory’s condo and Rob’s man cave but I know who rules the roost:)

  2. Pingback: I have a fiddle leaf fig tree! « summerfield

Leave a Reply

