GREEN

There’s something I should announce before I get too far into this blog.  I have an obsession with the color green.  Emerald green, Kelly green, leaf green — I love them all (not so much olive green and mint green, but they’re okay).   Pretty much any shade of green catches my eye.  This obsession might be one of the reasons I’m so fond of boxwoods.  I’m not sure how my undying love for green came about.  There’s something about that color that catches my eye like no other color.  I like blues, aquas, reds, neutrals, etc… but I LOVE green.  There’s something about a white room with emerald green accents.  If you follow my pinterest boards, you have probably noticed a reoccurring theme in a lot of the pictures. 

Here are some pics that I’ve acquired because of gorgeous green:

China Seas wallpaper

Peter Dunham

Lorraine Schwartz earrings

Fawn Galli via House Beautiful

Isabel Harvey earrings

Jane McGarry’s home in D Magazine

via The Semi-Designed Life

 

Miles Redd… It’s impossible for me to get through a post without mentioning him.

John Loecke

via So Haute

via Bradford Avenue

Elie Saab via This is Glamorous

 via Pink Wallpaper

 

Steven Gambrel

Tory Burch’s apartment via Vogue

Peter Dunham textiles via High Street Market blog

 

 home of Vanessa de Vargas via Lonny mag

 

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “GREEN

  1. Pingback: I’m pretty sure these were made for me… « summerfield

  2. Pingback: Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!! | summerfield

Leave a Reply

